MOTIVES

Someone once told me that everyone has motives. At first hearing such didn’t resonate because I felt as if I was a part of everyone and I know for a fact that when dealing with anyone, I’m genuine. However, after careful consideration and conscious thought I realized different. Everyone does have a motive/reason for dealing with you or being in your life. Now don’t get me wrong all motives aren’t negative. Learning that everyone has a motive came off as a negative to me because I feel that having a motive means premeditation of the situation. Just take a minute and think about all your relationships with others, reasons for befriending them or simply putting up with their shit. See everyone has some shit with them. It is now time to re-evaluate your motives. What are your reasons?

2 Replies to “MOTIVES”

Thoughts:

